Pop Up Workshops


 IF YOU CAN'T COMMIT TO A LONGER COURSE, THESE 2 OR 3 HOUR WORKSHOPS MAY BE JUST RIGHT FOR YOU!



You may limit the list of classes by selecting filters below:
Which Session?:

in
for
on
taught by



WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
Thursday Oct 18, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


HOW TO STAGE AND PHOTOGRAPH YOUR WORK
Thursday Oct 18, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Barry Schein


Botanical Monotype: Printing on Fabric
Saturday Oct 20, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Instructor: Andrea Huffman


WOODBLOCK PRINTING WORKSHOP
Saturday Oct 20, 2018
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Casey Hurlburt


AFRICAN TEXTILE TABLET COVERS
Monday Oct 22, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Kianga Parker


African Textile Tablet Covers
Monday Oct 22, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Kianga Parker


DATE NIGHT ON THE WHEEL
Thursday Oct 25, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


INTRODUCTION TO PAINTING THE FIGURE
Thursday Oct 25, 2018
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Richard Santiago


Painterly Monoprints and Callagraphs
Thursday Oct 25, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ron Garrett


ENAMELING
Saturday Oct 27, 2018
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Nov 1, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Woodblock Printing Workshop
Saturday Nov 3, 2018
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Casey Hurlburt


Textile Folk Art Collage
Monday Nov 5, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Kianga Parker


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Nov 8, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Sewing for Beginners
Friday Nov 9, 2018
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Instructor: Carol Kroegel


Pouring Paint
Saturday Nov 10, 2018
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Couples Ring Making Party
Wednesday Nov 14, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


How to Stage and Photograph Your Work
Thursday Nov 15, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Barry Schein


Floating Worlds of Paper Marbling: Suminagashi
Thursday Nov 15, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: John Cutrone


Animal Portraits
Thursday Nov 15, 2018
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Ricardo Morales


Sculptural Pouring Vessels
Saturday Nov 17, 2018
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Blair


Expression and Passion in Clay
Tuesday Nov 20, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Rosario Alborta


Couples Ring Making Party
Wednesday Nov 28, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Nov 29, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Introduction to Painting the Figure
Thursday Nov 29, 2018
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Richard Santiago
Registration Closed


Gesture Maquettes: Figures in Clay
Friday Nov 30, 2018
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Sandy Levine


Fabric Design Transfers
Monday Dec 3, 2018
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Isabel Gouveia


Pouring Paint Workshop
Saturday Dec 8, 2018
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Color, Chaos, and Fun
Monday Dec 10, 2018
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Nune Asatryan


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Dec 13, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


How to Stage and Photograph Your Work
Thursday Dec 13, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Barry Schein


Introduction to Oil Painting: Learning What the Master Artists Know
Saturday Dec 15, 2018
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Amber Tutwiler


Textile Folk Art Collage
Monday Dec 17, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Kianga Parker


Couples Ring Making Party
Wednesday Dec 19, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Dec 20, 2018
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Textile Folk Art Collage
Monday Jan 7, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Kianga Parker


Couples Ring Making Party
Wednesday Jan 9, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Jan 10, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Brush Making: An Introduction to Chinese Brush Painting
Saturday Jan 12, 2019
12:30 PM to 3:30 PM

Instructor: Ying Zhou


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Jan 17, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Floating Worlds of Paper Marbling: Suminagashi
Thursday Jan 17, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: John Cutrone


Animal Portraits Workshop
Thursday Jan 17, 2019
9:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Ricardo Morales


Sewing for Beginners
Friday Jan 18, 2019
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Instructor: Carol Kroegel


Couples Ring Making Party
Wednesday Jan 23, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


How to Stage and Photograph Your Work
Thursday Jan 24, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Barry Schein


Sculptural Pouring Vessels
Saturday Jan 26, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Blair


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Jan 31, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Painterly Monoprints and Callagraphs
Thursday Jan 31, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ron Garrett


Gesture Maquettes: Figures in Clay
Friday Feb 1, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Sandy Levine


Fabric Design Transfers
Monday Feb 4, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Isabel Gouveia


Expression and Passion in Clay
Tuesday Feb 5, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Rosario Alborta


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Feb 7, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Sewing for Beginners
Friday Feb 8, 2019
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Instructor: Carol Kroegel


Woodblock Printing Workshop
Saturday Feb 9, 2019
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Casey Hurlburt


Pouring Paint Workshop
Saturday Feb 9, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Spence Townsend


Textile Folk Art Collage
Monday Feb 11, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Kianga Parker


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Feb 21, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


How to Stage and Photograph Your Work
Thursday Feb 21, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Barry Schein


Introduction to Painting the Figure
Thursday Feb 21, 2019
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Richard Santiago


Introduction to Painting the Figure
Thursday Feb 21, 2019
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Richard Santiago


Zen Drawing: Non-attachment as Outcome
Saturday Feb 23, 2019
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Amber Tutwiler


Color, Chaos, and Fun
Monday Feb 25, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Nune Asatryan


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Feb 28, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw