Pop-Up Workshops


 IF YOU CAN'T COMMIT TO A LONGER COURSE, THESE 2 OR 3 HOUR WORKSHOPS MAY BE JUST RIGHT FOR YOU!



You may limit the list of classes by selecting filters below:
Which Session?:

in
for
on
taught by



EXPLORING DIGITAL ART
Thursday Sep 19, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Glen Miller
Registration Closed


PAINTERLY MONOPRINTS & CALLOGRAPHS
Thursday Sep 19, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ron Garrett


ENAMELING
Saturday Sep 21, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Intro to Book Arts
Saturday Sep 21, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: John Cutrone


NOTE CARDS PRINTED FROM PARADISE
Monday Sep 23, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Naomi Wallen


WHEEL THROWING WORKSHOP
Thursday Sep 26, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


COUPLES RING MAKING PARTY
Thursday Sep 26, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Pet Portrait Workshop
Thursday Sep 26, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Ricardo Morales
Registration Closed


SEWING FOR BEGINNERS
Friday Sep 27, 2019
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Instructor: Carol Kroegel


GESTURE MAQUETTES: FIGURES IN CLAY
Friday Sep 27, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Sandy Levine


ZEN DRAWING: NON-ATTACHMENT AS OUTCOME
Saturday Sep 28, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Amber Tutwiler


Layering Pastels
Saturday Sep 28, 2019
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Instructor: Ted Matz


SHIBORI INDIGO DYING FOR BEGINNERS
Saturday Sep 28, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Jeni Licata


WATERCOLOR QUICKIES
Saturday Sep 28, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Tackling the Torch: Gas Welding Basics
Saturday Sep 28, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Kemp Kane


ENAMELING
Thursday Oct 3, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


METAL FINISHING FOR FINE JEWELRY
Thursday Oct 3, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Marty Hyman


SHIBORI INDIGO DYING FOR BEGINNERS
Saturday Oct 5, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Jeni Licata


Traditional Printmaking: Explore Etching Techniques of the Masters
Saturday Oct 5, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Ron Garrett


DATE NIGHT ON THE WHEEL
Thursday Oct 10, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


INTRODUCTION TO OIL PAINTING
Saturday Oct 12, 2019
1:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Maggie Jahn


Sugar Skull decoration
Wednesday Oct 16, 2019
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Instructor: Odile Yeramian


FABRIC DESIGN TRANSFERS
Thursday Oct 17, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Isabel Gouveia


ENAMELING
Thursday Oct 17, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


PAINTERLY MONOPRINTS & CALLOGRAPHS
Thursday Oct 17, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ron Garrett


EVERYTHING ON CANVAS
Friday Oct 18, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Maxwell Mittman


SHIBORI INDIGO DYING FOR BEGINNERS
Saturday Oct 19, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Jeni Licata


COLOR, CHAOS, AND FUN
Monday Oct 21, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Nune Asatryan


HOW TO STAGE AND PHOTOGRAPH YOUR WORK
Thursday Oct 24, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Barry Schein


SEWING FOR BEGINNERS
Saturday Oct 26, 2019
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Instructor: Carol Kroegel


COUPLES RING MAKING PARTY
Saturday Oct 26, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


WATERCOLOR QUICKIES
Saturday Oct 26, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Oct 31, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Fabric Weaving with 3D Appliqué
Saturday Nov 2, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Allyson Daley


Introduction to Watercolor
Saturday Nov 2, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Margaret Crowley


Introduction to Watercolor
Saturday Nov 2, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Margaret Crowley


How to Stage and Photograph Your Work
Tuesday Nov 5, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Barry Schein


Digital Painting and Beyond
Wednesday Nov 6, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Peter Pereira


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Nov 7, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Zen Drawing: Non-attachment as Outcome
Saturday Nov 9, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Amber Tutwiler


Sewing a Decorative Bag
Saturday Nov 9, 2019
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Instructor: Carol Kroegel


Brush Making: An Introduction to Chinese Brush Painting
Saturday Nov 9, 2019
12:30 PM to 3:30 PM

Instructor: Ying Zhou


Tackling the Torch: Gas Welding Basics
Saturday Nov 9, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Kemp Kane


Introduction to Oil Painting: Developing a Painters Eye
Monday Nov 11, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Maggie Jahn


Earrings for the Weekend
Thursday Nov 14, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Fabric Design Transfers
Friday Nov 15, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Isabel Gouveia


EVERYTHING on CANVAS
Friday Nov 15, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Maxwell Mittman


Free-Form Art Quilting
Saturday Nov 16, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Allyson Daley


Note Cards Printed from Paradise
Monday Nov 18, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Naomi Wallen


The Repurposed Canvas: What Lies Beneath
Wednesday Nov 20, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Eileen Lyons


Painterly Monoprints and Callographs
Thursday Nov 21, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ron Garrett


FLOATING WORLDS: SUMINAGASHI PAPER MARBLING
Saturday Nov 23, 2019
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Instructor: John Cutrone


Watercolor Quickies
Saturday Nov 23, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Shibori Indigo Dying for Beginners
Saturday Nov 30, 2019
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Jeni Licata


Monoprints: Run Your Painting Through The Press
Monday Dec 2, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Erica Prince


Monoprints: Run Your Painting Through The Press
Monday Dec 9, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Erica Prince


Color, Chaos, and Fun
Monday Dec 9, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Nune Asatryan


Ornament Decorations
Wednesday Dec 11, 2019
4:00 PM to 7:00 PM

Instructor: Odile Yeramian


Brush Making: An Introduction to Chinese Brush Painting
Wednesday Dec 11, 2019
12:30 PM to 3:30 PM

Instructor: Ying Zhou


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Dec 12, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Sculptural Jewelry: Found, Recycled, and Locally Sourced
Thursday Dec 12, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Jesse Bert


Fabric Design Transfers
Friday Dec 13, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Isabel Gouveia


Drawing FUNdamentals
Saturday Dec 14, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Fabric Weaving with 3D Appliqué
Saturday Dec 14, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Allyson Daley


Pouring Paint Workshop
Saturday Dec 14, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Pouring Paint Workshop
Saturday Dec 14, 2019
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Alla Prima
Saturday Dec 14, 2019
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Ralph Papa


Paper Magic - Make and Create
Monday Dec 16, 2019
9:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Instructor: Mary Catello


Developing a Body of Work
Tuesday Dec 17, 2019
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Vicki Siegel


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Dec 19, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Couples Ring Making Party
Thursday Dec 19, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Couples Ring Making Party
Thursday Dec 19, 2019
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Shibori Indigo Dying for Beginners
Saturday Dec 21, 2019
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Jeni Licata


INTRODUCTION TO GOLD SOLDERING AND RECYCLING…”THE BIG MELT DOWN!!”
Wednesday Jan 8, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Wayne Werner


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Jan 9, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Up-Cycled Dress Shirts
Friday Jan 10, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Allyson Daley


EVERYTHING on CANVAS
Friday Jan 10, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Maxwell Mittman


Watercolor Quickies
Saturday Jan 11, 2020
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


How to Stage and Photograph Your Work
Tuesday Jan 14, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Barry Schein


Basket Weaving with Florida Naturals
Wednesday Jan 15, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Mary Catello


Amazing Animal Portrait
Wednesday Jan 15, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Ellen Buselli


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Jan 16, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


RJM Demonstration & Guided Open Studio
Thursday Jan 16, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Lisa Johnson


Sewing a Decorative Bag
Friday Jan 17, 2020
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Instructor: Carol Kroegel


Zen Drawing: Non-attachment as Outcome
Saturday Jan 18, 2020
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Amber Tutwiler


Shibori Indigo Dying for Beginners
Saturday Jan 18, 2020
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Jeni Licata


Alla Prima
Saturday Jan 18, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Ralph Papa


Tackling the Torch: Gas Welding Basics
Saturday Jan 18, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Kemp Kane


Painterly Monoprints and Callographs
Thursday Jan 23, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ron Garrett


The Wild Side of Mixed Media Painting
Thursday Jan 23, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Vicki Siegel


Fabric Design Transfers
Friday Jan 24, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Isabel Gouveia


Deconstructed Art Quilting
Saturday Jan 25, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Allyson Daley


Monoprints: Run Your Painting Through The Press
Monday Jan 27, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Erica Prince


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Jan 30, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Paper Magic - Make and Create
Thursday Jan 30, 2020
9:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Instructor: Mary Catello


Couples Ring Making Party
Thursday Jan 30, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Links & Connections
Friday Jan 31, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Ellen Levy


Sewing a Decorative Bag
Saturday Feb 1, 2020
11:00 AM to 2:00 PM

Instructor: Carol Kroegel


Pouring Paint Workshop
Saturday Feb 1, 2020
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Monoprints: Run Your Painting Through The Press
Monday Feb 3, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Erica Prince


Introduction to Oil Painting: Developing a Painters Eye
Monday Feb 3, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Maggie Jahn


Digital Painting and Beyond
Wednesday Feb 5, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Peter Pereira


AMACO Workshop Low-Fire Glazes & Underglazes
Thursday Feb 6, 2020
4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Instructor: Diane Ferris


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Feb 6, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


AMACO Workshop Mid-Range Glazes
Friday Feb 7, 2020
4:00 PM to 8:00 PM

Instructor: Diane Ferris


Up-Cycled Dress Shirts
Friday Feb 7, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Allyson Daley


Drawing FUNdamentals
Saturday Feb 8, 2020
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Introduction to Watercolor
Saturday Feb 8, 2020
9:30 AM to 12:30 PM

Instructor: Margaret Crowley


Pouring Paint Workshop
Saturday Feb 8, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Michael Las Casas


Painterly Monoprints and Callographs
Monday Feb 10, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Naomi Wallen


Clasps & Closures
Thursday Feb 13, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Alicia Jane. Boswell


Paper Magic - Make and Create
Friday Feb 14, 2020
9:30 AM to 3:30 PM

Instructor: Mary Catello


Alla Prima
Saturday Feb 15, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Ralph Papa


RJM Demonstration & Guided Open Studio
Wednesday Feb 19, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Lisa Johnson


Amazing Animal Portrait
Wednesday Feb 19, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Ellen Buselli


Wheel Throwing Workshop
Thursday Feb 20, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


Fabric Design Transfers
Friday Feb 21, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Isabel Gouveia


Deconstructed Art Quilting
Saturday Feb 22, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Allyson Daley


FLOATING WORLDS: SUMINAGASHI PAPER MARBLING
Saturday Feb 22, 2020
10:00 AM to 3:00 PM

Instructor: John Cutrone


The Repurposed Canvas: What Lies Beneath
Saturday Feb 22, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Eileen Lyons


Color, Chaos, and Fun
Monday Feb 24, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Nune Asatryan


Basket Weaving with Florida Naturals
Tuesday Feb 25, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Mary Catello


Date Night on the Wheel
Thursday Feb 27, 2020
6:00 PM to 9:00 PM

Instructor: Ronald Shaw


From Botanical Print to Book
Thursday Feb 27, 2020
9:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Merike Van Zanten


Finishing, Polishing, and Patina Techniques
Thursday Feb 27, 2020
1:30 PM to 4:30 PM

Instructor: Marty Hyman


Shibori Indigo Dying for Beginners
Saturday Feb 29, 2020
1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Instructor: Jeni Licata